Thirteen Dutch recognized in the NFF Hampshire Honor Society



Dominique Del Prete, deputy director of sports communication

IRVING, TX – Thirteen seniors from the Union College football team have been recognized for four years of academic achievement by earning places in the 2021 NFF Hampshire Honor Society, as announced by the National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame on Wednesday.

The Honor Society is made up of college football players from every division of the NCAA, NAIA, and sprint football who have each maintained a cumulative GPA of 3.2 or better throughout their college careers.

The following Elders were recognized for their efforts on the field and in the classroom:

cam adams – Economy
Seth Bartkoski – Mechanical Engineering
matt cerminaro – Economy
Tim Coyle – Biochemistry
Stephane Crevani – Economy
Vinny DiFilippo – Economy
Austin Dodes – Economy
Connor Fitzgerald – Economy
Robbie Herman – Economy
Michael Polanski – Political science
Andrew Sheahan – Biology
Joshua Shrestha – Economy
Will Sirmon IV – Political Science

The thirteen members of the squad have been the most honored Dutch since 2012, when Union set the then-record at 18. Since the award’s inception in 2007, Union has placed at least two winners on the list 13 times.


Comments are closed.