Chittagong University Economist’s Society has a new committee


The 13th Executive Committee of the Young Economists’ Society (YES) of the Department of Economics at Chittagong University (CU) has been formed.

On January 4, 2022, the farewell and reception ceremony held at CU Economics was enhanced by the presence of respectful teachers – Dr Mudabber Ahmed, Chairman of the Economics Department, Professor Dr Mohammad Tarequl Hasan Chowdhury, Professor Dr Md. Saiful Islam, and Associate Professor Dr Naim Hasan Chowdhury.

On this occasion, the 12th Executive Committee officially handed over the responsibilities to the 13th Executive Committee. Komol Gomosta Anik was elected President and Adity Chowdhury Kankon General Secretary of YES for the 2021-22 session.

Along with the formation of the committee, 4 new honorary memberships were awarded to 4 CU-based organizations – Chittagong University Debating Society, Chittagong University Research and Higher Study Society, Prateeti and Tarunner Protik.

The new committee reaffirmed its commitment to continue working for youth and expanding the organization.

Source link


Comments are closed.